Annette Fredrickson


Candace Adamson, ACP

President Elect

Amanda Flanagan

First Vice President

Wendy Trembath, CPSecond Vice President

Shannon Rezanina, ACPTreasurer

Mariah Sharkey


Tammy Wuertley, ACP

NALA Liaison


All Regional Directors

Log in

A resource for paralegal professionals.

Log in

OuTstanding Student Award


The student selected will be awarded free membership to LAW for one year, will be LAW’s guest at the Spring Seminar and Annual Meeting with seminar registration fee paid by LAW, and will be recognized and presented with a plaque.

The student selected may also choose between the following:

  • Option 1: Receive a hard copy of the NALA CP Fundamentals Book (review manual) ($110 value), or
  • Option 2: Be nominated by the Awards Committee for the NALA Student of the Year Award, which includes a paid student membership to NALA ($50 value), and receive paid registration for the LAW CP Review Course in the spring ($60 value).

If Option 2 is selected, and if the LAW Outstanding Student is selected by NALA as its Student of the Year, the NALA award benefits include round-trip coach airfare to the NALA Annual Convention in July, 1-night hotel stay, Day 1 registration fee, 2-days per diem, recognition during the NALA Annual Membership Meeting, the CP Fundamentals Book, and the CP Review Course webinar bundle. (This is potentially a $1,000 value or more!)

Qualification Requirements

1. Applicants are limited to those students actively engaged in obtaining a Legal Assistant degree, in the state of Wyoming, and who have completed at least 12 credit hours of legal education courses toward that degree.
2. Students do not need to be members of LAW to apply for this award.
3. Applicants must have a grade point average of at least 3.0 over the last 3 semesters. All applicants must attach a copy of their transcript showing legal courses taken and current GPA.
4. Applicants need not be full-time students, as long as they meet the standard set forth in #1.
Outstanding Student Award Application

All applications must be received by 5:00 p.m. on January 15th.

The Awards Committee will make its selection by February 15th.

No qualified person shall be excluded from consideration on account of age, race, gender, religion, or national origin.

For more information please contact
Awards Committee Chairperson Wendy Trembath
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software